West Shore Chamber of Commerce


Sixteen municipalities west of the Susquehanna River blend together into a unified community known as the West Shore Area with a population of more than 160,000 people. This region, a transportation hub of the East Coast, has over 26 different religious denominations, eight school districts, arts and recreation, more than ten radio stations, daily and weekly newspapers, five television stations affiliated with all the major networks, and cable television providing news and entertainment to the community. While sharing this geographic location, each municipality has unique characteristics.

Boroughs & Townships:

Camp Hill Borough 
Dillsburg Borough
East Pennsboro Township
Fairview Township
Hampden Township
Lemoyne Borough
Lower Allen Township 
Marysville Borough
Mechanicsburg Borough
Monroe Township
New Cumberland Borough
Newberry Township
Shiremanstown Borough
Silver Spring Township 
Upper Allen Township
Wormleysburg Borough

Area Public School Districts:

Camp Hill School District
Cumberland – Perry Area Vocational Technical School 
Cumberland Valley School District
East Pennsboro School District
Mechanicsburg Area School District
Northern York County School District
South Middleton School District
Susquenita School District
West Shore School District

Area Private Schools:

Bible Baptist School (Pre K / Elementary / Secondary)
Emmanuel Baptist Christian Academy (Elementary / Secondary)
The Harrisburg Academy (Pre K / Elementary / Secondary)
Montessori School & Children’s House (Pre K – 3rd grade)
St. Joseph School (Elementary – 8th grade)
St. Theresa School (Pre K – 8th grade)
Trinity High School (Secondary)